KY/IN All-Star Classic Tryouts to be held Saturday Morning

LEXINGTON, KY -- The Kentucky/Indiana All-Star classic is the longest running All-Star series in the nation. 2018's game marks the 78th year of the event. The event is held June 8th and 9th. The Kentucky leg of the series is June 8th at Bellarmine University.

Coach Scott Chalk, KABC Executive Director and KY/IN All-Star Game Director has released the list of Kentucky's Senior players invited to tryout for the squad. Of course, your Mr. and Miss Basketball recipients get an automatic spot on the roster -- every other slot is up for grabs.

The tryout list is made up of the players who were voted KABC Regional Player of the Year and runner-up, as voted on by the coaches, in their Region, and some at-large players selected by the All Star Committee.

Boys Invitees

Jerome Reed – Paducah Tilghman POY

Cameron Cartwright – McCracken Co RU

Detorrion Ware – Christian Co POY

Chatman Ellis – Webster Co RU

Jalen Johnson – Hopkinsville

GCorian Gardner – Owensboro POY

Blake Boswell – Daviess Co RU

Skyelar Potter – Warren Central POY

Jared Coomer – Barren Co RU

Jarius Key – Bowling Green

Mickey Pearson – John Hardin POY

Lez Means – Marion Co RU

Curt Lewis – Valley POY

Markelo Sullivan – Fairdale RU

Anthony Wales – Fern Creek

Michael Burns – Butler

Jay Scrubb – Trinity POY

Pierce Kiesler – St Xavier RU

Cobe Penny – Anderson Co POY

Brennan Stanley – Walton Verona RU

Zack Kelch – Simon Kenton

Adam Kunkel – Cooper POY

C J Fredrick – Covington Catholic POY

Jake Walter – Covington Catholic

Mekell Burries – Newport

Will Philpot – George Rogers Clark POY

Tanner Clos – Campbell Co RU

Eric Boone – Bryan Station POY

Cooper Robb – Scott Co RU

Carter Hendrickson – LCA

Trevon Faulkner – Mercer Co POY (Ky Mr. Basketball)

Steven Fitzgerald – Pulaski Co POY

Markelle Turner – Knox Central POY

Andrew Taylor – Corbin POY

Caleb Bonny – Estill Co POY

Deven Stone – Wolfe Co RU

Wyatt Battaile – Pikeville POY

J R Tackett – Floyd Central RU

Dalton Barnett – Menifee Co POY

Chase Villers – Ashland Blazer RU

Girls Invitees

Macey Turley – Murray POY

Alexandria Mayes – Murray RU

Trinitee Jackson – Christian Co POY

Jessica Winders – Webster Co RU

Caitlin Simon – Edmonson Co POY

Raegan Blackburn – Muhlenburg Co RU

Amaya Lasley – South Warren POY

LaShaya Carman – Russell Co RU

Kelly Morrow – Bowling Green

Marly Walls – Nelson Co POY

Rayven Peeples – John Hardin RU

Molly Lockhart – Butler POY

Alexis Smith – Fern Creek RU

Danielle Feldkamp – Mercy

Grace Berger – Sacred Heart POY

Jaela Johnson – DuPont Manual RU

Cijia Harbison – Male

Aniah Griffin – DuPont Manual

Shelby Harmeyer – Simon Kenton POY

Lauren Lambdin – Spencer Co RU

Ally Niece – Simon Kenton

Lexi Held – Cooper POY

Tyrah McClendon-Englemon – Holmes RU

Taylor Clos – Campbell Co POY

Anna Clephane – Scott High RU

MacKenzie Schwarber – Campbell County

Shemaya Behanon – George Rogers Clark

Mashayla Cecil – Paul Laurence Dunbar POY

Peyton Riddle – Scott Co RU

Seygan Robins – Mercer Co POY (Ky Ms. Basketball)

Emma Souder – Mercer Co RU

Emma Davis – Mercer Co

Lexy Lake – Mercer Co

Blair Green – Harlan Co POY

Abbey Estes – Whitley Co RU

Hannah Kash – Lee Co CO-POY

Macie Gibson – Owsley Co CO-POY

Summer Rose – Shelby Valley POY

Kayla Newsom – Shelby Valley RU

Madison Darnell – Russell CO-POY

Mykasa Robinson – Ashland Blazer CO-POY


Boys tryouts are to be held Saturday, April 14th at Paul Laurence Dunbar High School, Girls tryouts are to be held on the same date at Lexington Catholic High School. Both tryout sessions begin promptly at 10:00AM.